Busy Being Free

We're all just colorblind.

Welcome!

with 7 comments

I’d like to welcome you to my new blog. Many of you may know me from my presence other places on the internet, or perhaps personally. Whatever brought you here, I sincerely hope you’ll find yourself comfortable enough to communicate with me personally.  If you’re here for advice, humor, wit, sarcasm, general knowledge, and a good listener – you’re in the right place.

This is just my personal space. I want to answer questions, give advice, write book reviews, write my own novels, be myself. You can follow me if you’d like to, or check in occasionally, or maybe pay no attention to me whatsoever. I’m not sure I want to be a public figure or a celebrity or anything like that – although they always sound appealing at certain times – but I do just want to live my life my way and try my best not to regret anything.

Sounds good, huh?

K. Well, I’m busy being free – so keep tuning in and we’ll see how this goes.

 

Written by Wispra

June 27, 2010 at 10:21 pm

Posted in Personal

7 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. good luck, dear – love your work!

    Brian

    June 28, 2010 at 12:47 am

  2. Yes, you do seem to be level headed and I am sure you are most helpful to folk who contact you. Advice can be a dodgy subject. Many are happy to dish it out but I suspect you are a very capable listening ear, which is often what we seek. Who will, or do you turn to when you need a listening ear? Oh, and how do you feel about mature age folk asking you questions? It’s a touch uncomfortable for me because of our age difference but I am sure you have heard no matter what age we are we still have that ‘youth’ tucked up inside, a sparkle in the eye 🙂

    Dream Nirvana

    June 28, 2010 at 1:39 pm

  3. blog is looking nice
    keep up the honesty .. it is very sexy

    javelin

    July 2, 2010 at 2:22 am

  4. Is it just me? I haven’t seen a single response, just questions? Are responses by email only or posted here?

    Dream Nirvana

    July 3, 2010 at 12:04 am

  5. @Brian – Thanks so much for the warm welcome! This is a great space and I feel a lot of motivation to write here, even when other things are taking a break. So if you want to keep up with what’s going on with me – this is a good place for it!

    @Dream Nirvana – I give myself a lot of advice. Sometimes I have to just take a day off and sit down and chat with myself. I’m very introspective and do a lot of journal writing and such. It helps. But as for other people, I have friends I can talk to, also. My friend Jake, http://www.flickr.com/photos/pyrephotos , is a great source of wisdom and solace for me through all my troubles and bad spells. He’s really great.

    @Javelin – Thanks! Hope you enjoy the rest of the updates!

    @Dream Nirvana – Sorry, it took me awhile between the welcome and the next post, but I’m trying to post daily or every other day now! Hope to see you back soon!

    Wispra

    July 8, 2010 at 5:59 am

  6. Damn. I just wrote a whole lot to you. Bumped the wrong spot on my iPad and poof, all gone 😦
    Your silent admirer
    Dream

    Dream Nirvana

    July 21, 2010 at 12:57 am

  7. Being a celebrity or a public figure is overrated. If you are lucky, you won’t pick up any hate-rs and just a small, long lasting, dedicated group of people will comment you.

    David

    September 22, 2010 at 3:06 am


Leave a comment